State Baptist History Collections

The following is a list prepared by the Baptist History and Heritage Society of state Baptist history collections and contact information. The contact information of persons will change from time to time, but the phone numbers will remain more constant.

Alabama Baptist Historical Commission
Lonette Berg, executive director
llberg@samford.edu
205-726-2363

 

Arizona Baptist Historical Commission
Marjorie Kuban, archivist
archives@azsbc.org
602-246-0303

 

Baptist Historical Collections at Baylor University
Kathy Robinson Hillman, director
Kathy_Hillman@baylor.edu
254-710-6684

 

Carson-Newman University Baptist Archives
Al Lang, special collections librarian/archivist
alang@cn.edu
865-471-3542

 

Georgia Baptist History Depository, Mercer University
Laura M. Botts, assistant dean for archives and digital initiatives
botts_lm@mercer.edu
478-301-2968

 

J. H. Spencer Historical Society of Kentucky
Ben Stratton, secretary-treasurer

 

Kentucky Baptist Convention Archives
Adam Winters
adam.winters@kybaptist.org
502-489-3368

 

Mississippi Baptist Historical Commission
Anthony Kay, executive director
Heather Moore, head of special collections

hsmoore@mc.edu
601-925-3434

 

North Carolina Baptist Historical Collections, Wake Forest University
Tanya Zanish-Belcher, director
zanisht@wfu.edu
336-758-5755

 

Northwest Baptist Historical Society
Mike Kuykendall, president
MikeK@nwbaptist.org
360-882-2173

 

Samford University Library Special Collections
Jennifer Taylor, director
jrtaylor@samford.edu
205-726-4103

 

Southern Baptist Historical Library and Archives
Taffey Hall, director
taffey@sbhla.org
615-244-0344

 

Southern Baptist Theological Seminary Archives and Special Collections
Adam G. Winters, archivist
awinters@sbts.edu
502-897-4573

 

Tennessee Baptist Historical Society
Taffey Hall, secretary
taffey@sbhla.org
615-244-0344

 

Texas Baptist Historical Collection
Alan J. Lefever, director
alan.lefever@texasbaptists.org
254-754-9446

 

Virginia Union University Archives and Special Collections
Selicia Allen, archivist and special collections librarian/university archivist
archives@vuu.edu
804-278-4117

 


Home Widget 1

This is your first home widget box. To edit please go to Appearance > Widgets and choose 6th widget from the top in area 6 called Home Widget 1. Title is also manageable from widgets as well.

Home Widget 2

This is your second home widget box. To edit please go to Appearance > Widgets and choose 7th widget from the top in area 7 called Home Widget 2. Title is also manageable from widgets as well.

Home Widget 3

This is your third home widget box. To edit please go to Appearance > Widgets and choose 8th widget from the top in area 8 called Home Widget 3. Title is also manageable from widgets as well.
Top